Engine Efficiency

Engine Efficiency

Improve engine performance


Thanks to continuous development on our sensors and magnetic trigger wheels, EFI Automotive is contributing to reducing internal-combustion engine emissions and consumption. Our efficient, compact and competitive magnetic and inductive sensors and our sensor/trigger wheel systems make our Group one of the major players on the global market. As well as its technologies, EFI Automotive brings system skills that allow automotive manufacturers to guarantee the best levels of performance for their engines. EFI Automotive’s position is as an active partner in developing all the new functions that optimize engines (hybridization, variable valve timing lift, cylinder deactivation, Variable Compression Ratio engines, etc.)
E-Mobility

E-Mobility

Optimization of electric mobility


EFI Automotive offers solutions for electrical engines to help drivers and manage the electrical energy in a vehicle. As such, the Group is developing a range of inductive, magnetic and magneto-resistive sensors to measure electrical engine position and magnetic solutions for asynchronous engines. Our electrical parking actuator provides automatic locking of the parking system. Our brake pedal position sensor improves electrical energy management by enabling regenerative braking. In parallel to these products, EFI Automotive also offers other innovative sensor and actuator solutions for electric vehicles. Ask us for more information.
Transmission Efficiency

Transmission Efficiency

Optimize the equation comfort / pleasure / consumption


Our speed and position sensors, as well as our mechatronic modules, improve mechanical and automatic transmission efficiency. In an overall environment of increasing requirements, the solutions developed by EFI Automotive provide flexibility and adaptability to consume less with heightened comfort and driving pleasure. EFI Automotive anticipates your future challenges and is working on more compact transmission systems with greater transmission ratios and with improved functions:
- “Coasting & Sailing”
- Electrical park lock actuator
- Electrical shift actuator

An expert in transmission, EFI Automotive is anticipating new stricter restrictions linked to making powertrain electrical and can offer sensor solutions that reconcile the desire for high levels of performance with environmental protections.
Vehicle Dynamics

Vehicle Dynamics

Improving headlights and active suspension control


Flexible and adaptable solutions linked to vehicle safety and managing dynamics.
Our vehicle height sensors benefit from proven and robust technological solutions that EFI teams integrate into personalized packages specifically for each vehicle platform. Our technical solutions are characterized by high performance sealing and robust mechanical designs that guarantee high product reliability.
Heightened safety and comfort requirements have brought about new functions such as active suspension, axle position control and regenerative braking.
There are so many opportunities to support you with our actuators and magnetic and inductive sensors.
Interior Lighting

Interior Lighting

Innovative lighting solutions


EFI Lighting is a joint venture created with the company Brochier Technologies and forms part of the EFI Automotive Group. It combines EFI Automotive’s automotive know-how about products, processes and quality with privileged access to the automotives market. EFI Lighting designs and produces complete lighting assemblies compliant with automobile standards, integrating lighting surfaces or light guides and LED source modules. These innovative solutions are designed to uniformly diffuse light across long distances and broad surfaces. This revolution in automobile lighting offers another level of personalization that will transform the car interior and/or the exterior design.


FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUT INNOVATIVE LIGHTING SOLUTION

EFI Automotive Service

EFI Automotive Service

The aftermarket Activity of EFI Automotive Group


In parallel to its first-fit parts business, the EFI Automotive Group also provides solutions to the manufacturer and independent aftermarket through its EFI Automotive Service. This service provides a broad range of manufacturer's or equivalent quality parts for all automobile brands, for example lighting systems (coils, wires and old-generation lighting parts such as heads, rotors, etc.), engine control, temperature, fuel pressure, MAP, FAP and lambda sensors, contactors, wires, cables and components, etc.
FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUR SPARE PARTS BUSINESS

Engine efficiency

Engine efficiency

Améliorer les performances moteur


Grâce au développement continu de ses capteurs et de ses cibles magnétiques EFI Automotive contribue à la réduction des émissions et la consommation des moteurs thermiques. Efficients, compacts et compétitifs, nos capteurs magnétiques et inductifs ainsi que nos systèmes capteurs/cibles font de notre Groupe, un acteur de premier plan sur le marché mondial. Au-delà de ses technologies, EFI Automotive apporte une compétence système permettant aux constructeurs de garantir la meilleure performance de leurs moteurs. EFI Automotive se positionne comme un partenaire actif pour le développement de toutes les nouvelles fonctions d'optimisation moteur (hybridation, levée de soupapes variables, désactivation de cylindres, moteur à compression variable, etc.)
E-mobility

E-mobility

Optimiser la mobilité électrique


EFI Automotive offre des solutions pour les moteurs électriques, pour l'assistance au conducteur et la gestion de l'énergie électrique à bord des véhicules. Ainsi, le Groupe développe une gamme de capteurs inductifs et magnétiques pour la mesure de position des moteurs électriques et des solutions magnétiques pour les moteurs asynchrones. Nos actionneurs de parking électriques permettent le verrouillage automatique de la fonction parking. En parallèle de ces produits EFI Automotive offre d'autres solutions innovantes en terme de capteurs et d'actionneurs pour la mobilité électrique, consultez-nous.
Transmission efficiency

Transmission efficiency

Optimiser les conditions de conduite


Nos capteurs de vitesse et de position, ainsi que nos modules mécatroniques améliorent l’efficacité des transmissions mécaniques et automatiques. Dans un environnement global aux exigences croissantes, les solutions développées par EFI Automotive apportent souplesse et adaptabilité pour une consommation moindre, un confort et un plaisir de conduite accrus. EFI Automotive anticipe vos enjeux futurs et travaille sur des transmissions plus compactes, ayant plus de rapports de transmission et disposant de fonctions évoluées :
- « Coasting & Sailing »
- Actuateur de park lock électrique
- Actuateur de changement de vitesses électrique.

En tant qu'expert de la transmission, EFI Automotive anticipe la sévérisation des contraintes liées à l'électrification des groupes motopropulseurs, et propose des solutions de capteurs conciliant haute performance et environnements perturbés.
Vehicle dynamics

Vehicle dynamics

Contrôler la dynamique du véhicule


Des solutions flexibles et adaptatives liées à la sécurisation et la gestion de la dynamique du véhicule.

Nos capteurs hauteur de caisse bénéficient de solutions technologiques éprouvées et robustes que les équipes EFI intègrent dans des packagings personnalisés, spécifiques à chaque plateforme véhicule. Nos solutions techniques se caractérisent notamment par une haute tenue en étanchéité et des designs mécaniques robustes, garantissant des produits de haute fiabilité.

L'évolution des besoins de confort et de sécurité accrue font apparaître de nouvelles fonctions telles que la suspension active, le contrôle de la position des essieux et le freinage régénératif.

Autant d'occasions de vous accompagner avec nos technologies de capteurs magnétiques et inductifs et actionneurs.

Interior Lighting

Interior Lighting

Solutions d'éclairage innovantes


EFI Lighting, joinventure créée avec la société Brochier Technologies, est une activité du Groupe EFI Automotive. Elle bénéficie du savoir-faire automobile d'EFI Automotive en termes de process produit, de qualité et d'accès privilégié au marché automobile. EFI Lighting conçoit et produit des ensembles d'éclairages complets conformes aux normes automobiles, intégrant des surfaces lumineuses et des guides lumière, ainsi que des modules d'éclairage à base de LED. Ces solutions innovantes sont conçues pour diffuser uniformément la lumière sur de grandes longueurs et de larges surfaces. Cette révolution dans l'éclairage automobile offre un nouveau niveau de personnalisation qui va transformer l'intérieur de la voiture et / ou le design extérieur.
En savoir plus sur nos solutions d'éclairages innovantes

EFI Automotive Service

EFI Automotive Service

L'activité rechange du Groupe EFI Automotive


Parallèlement à son activité de première monte, le Groupe EFI Automotive propose des solutions aux marchés de la rechange constructeur et indépendante, avec sa division EFI Automotive Service. Ainsi, cette dernière propose de larges gammes de pièces d'origine, ou de qualité équivalente, pour toutes les marques constructeurs tels que des systèmes d'allumage (bobines, faisceaux et pièces d'allumage anciennes génération de type têtes, rotors, etc.), des capteurs contrôle moteur, de température, de pression de carburant, MAP, FAP, des sondes lambda, des contacteurs, des fils, câbles et composants, etc.


En savoir plus sur notre activité rechange